ZSNES WIP for Unix

General area for talk about ZSNES. The best place to ask for related questions as well as troubleshooting.

Moderator: ZSNES Mods

Post Reply
OmniXBro
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:00 am

ZSNES WIP for Unix

Post by OmniXBro »

Howdy guys :) I'm triying to get ZSNES WIP working on my Debian platform.
I already have 1.42 through apt-get, which is basically an automatic installer. But with the WIP, I had to download the source code and....do something with it. Compile, I guess.
But I'm lost at this point. Does anyone know what I should do? How to compile/install it etc?

Oh yea...from what the documentation says, I was supposed to do this :

# sh ./autogen.sh && gmake && gmake install

but the following errors appear :
# sh ./autogen.sh Generating build information using aclocal and autoconf...
./autogen.sh: line 6: sdl-config: command not found
./autogen.sh: line 6: aclocal: command not found
.
.
.
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c
./configure: line 2917: syntax error near unexpected token `1.2.0,,AC_MSG_ERROR'
./configure: line 2917: `AM_PATH_SDL(1.2.0,,AC_MSG_ERROR(SDL >= 1.2.0 is required))'

WHAT HAPPEN LOL? :x
Thanks :)
Nach
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 3904
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
Location: Solar powered park bench
Contact:

Post by Nach »

Install automake, autoconf, libsdl1.2-dev
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding
OmniXBro
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:00 am

Post by OmniXBro »

Automake and Autoconf, GET.
But :

Code: Select all

# apt-get install libsdl1.2-dev
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree... Done
Some packages could not be installed. This may mean that you have
requested an impossible situation or if you are using the unstable
distribution that some required packages have not yet been created
or been moved out of Incoming.

Since you only requested a single operation it is extremely likely that
the package is simply not installable and a bug report against
that package should be filed.
The following information may help to resolve the situation:

The following packages have unmet dependencies.
  libsdl1.2-dev: Depends: libsdl1.2debian (= 1.2.7+1.2.8cvs20041007-4.1) but 1.2.9-5 is to be installed
                 Depends: libsvga1-dev but it is not going to be installed
                 Depends: libasound2-dev but it is not going to be installed
                 Depends: aalib1-dev but it is not going to be installed
                 Depends: libartsc0-dev but it is not going to be installed
E: Broken packages
And I find trying to install each of the mentioned packages one by one doesn't work either.

For example

Code: Select all

# apt-get install libsvga1-dev
The following packages have unmet dependencies.
  libsvga1-dev: Depends: libsvga1 (= 1:1.4.3-21) but 1:1.4.3-22 is to be installed
E: Broken packages
And finally

Code: Select all

# apt-get install libsvga1
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree... Done
libsvga1 is already the newest version.
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
Nach
ZSNES Developer
ZSNES Developer
Posts: 3904
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
Location: Solar powered park bench
Contact:

Post by Nach »

Have you updated apt-get recently?
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding
OmniXBro
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:00 am

Post by OmniXBro »

yes :(
# apt-get update, right?

But it's like these things are dependant on on older version than the one I have....
libsvga1-dev: Depends: libsvga1 (= 1:1.4.3-21) but 1:1.4.3-22 is to be installed
like that one for example. I'm stumped :( any idea on how to solve this?
Thanks a lot for the help btw :)

Edit : incase you want to see my sources.list :

Code: Select all

deb http://mirror.datafast.net.au/debian/ stable main contrib
deb http://mirror.pacific.net.au/debian-non-US/ stable/non-US main contrib
deb http://www.debian-multimedia.org stable main
deb http://www.interq.or.jp/libra/oohara/debian-unofficial/ ./
deb http://download.videolan.org/pub/videolan/debian woody main
Oh and your cycling avatars is so cool, DO WANT!
bztunk
Hazed
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: In A.D. 2101, war was beginning.

Post by bztunk »

all i can say is WTF!

Maybe your main mirror is fucked up, change it maybe?

Or the videolan sources is fucking up your packages, since it's a woody source, and sarge is the stable release now.

Or maybe you didn't dist-update? 'apt-get dist-upgrade'.
16:13 <Link`sAdventure> If I had my choice between Fedora and Windows, I'd pick windows.
adventure_of_link
Locksmith of Hyrule
Posts: 3634
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 7:49 am
Location: 255.255.255.255
Contact:

Post by adventure_of_link »

OmniXBro wrote:Oh and your cycling avatars is so cool, DO WANT!
That's a PHP script, which cycles through several different pictures at once.
<Nach> so why don't the two of you get your own room and leave us alone with this stupidity of yours?
NSRT here.
OmniXBro
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:00 am

Post by OmniXBro »

I tried dist-upgrade too. :( nothing happened.

# apt-get dist-upgrade
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree... Done
Calculating upgrade...Done
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.

I wouldn't be too surprised if my sources.list isn't very good though. I'm not sure I have it optimized. That's what I ended up with after looking through some "tutorial" pages on the net though. Anyone know how to make a good sources.list for a debian stable release? :P
Thanks :D
adventure_of_link wrote:
OmniXBro wrote:Oh and your cycling avatars is so cool, DO WANT!
That's a PHP script, which cycles through several different pictures at once.
Heh, ran from your own webserver? (apache?) l33t :P

EDIT: please don't doublepost, there is an Image button for a reason, carry on.
adventure_of_link
Locksmith of Hyrule
Posts: 3634
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 7:49 am
Location: 255.255.255.255
Contact:

Post by adventure_of_link »

OmniXBro wrote:Heh, ran from your own webserver? (apache?) l33t :P
All of our rotations are ran from our own severs.
<Nach> so why don't the two of you get your own room and leave us alone with this stupidity of yours?
NSRT here.
bztunk
Hazed
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: In A.D. 2101, war was beginning.

Post by bztunk »

i'ld say you remove everything then you run apt-setup.
16:13 <Link`sAdventure> If I had my choice between Fedora and Windows, I'd pick windows.
OmniXBro
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:00 am

Post by OmniXBro »

I'm willing to try this. But what are you referring to when you say "remove everything"?
remove all the packages mentioned thus far? remove all the entries in the sources.list?
Please advise. Thanks. :P
bztunk
Hazed
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: In A.D. 2101, war was beginning.

Post by bztunk »

OmniXBro wrote:I'm willing to try this. But what are you referring to when you say "remove everything"?
remove all the packages mentioned thus far? remove all the entries in the sources.list?
Please advise. Thanks. :P
in the sources.list file, yes.
16:13 <Link`sAdventure> If I had my choice between Fedora and Windows, I'd pick windows.
Post Reply