I think you're looking for reticent or reluctant, not resilient.Sho wrote:I was resilient to use it till last week. Why was I so stubborn? It is simply amazing.
zget 4
Moderator: ZSNES Mods
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Edit the zmpath file to the MinGW folder. You should then not have the error anymore.jsnake wrote:When I run Zget, it gives me an error about how my version of GCC is invalid. I'm using the GCC that came with Dev C++, however. I tried downloading MinGW from the official site, but Zget insists on looking in the Dev C++ folder, and not the MinGW folder. Thus, I keep getting this damned error.
Continuing [url=http://slickproductions.org/forum/index.php?board=13.0]FF4[/url] Research...
There doesn't seem to be a zmpath file to tell you the truth. Yes, I did download Zget from this thread.Deathlike2 wrote:Edit the zmpath file to the MinGW folder. You should then not have the error anymore.jsnake wrote:When I run Zget, it gives me an error about how my version of GCC is invalid. I'm using the GCC that came with Dev C++, however. I tried downloading MinGW from the official site, but Zget insists on looking in the Dev C++ folder, and not the MinGW folder. Thus, I keep getting this damned error.
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Zget is supposed to keep looking for MinGW whether or not it is invalid..
In any case, create the file zmpath and put in it the path to MinGW..
In any case, create the file zmpath and put in it the path to MinGW..
Code: Select all
C:\path\to\MinGW\
Continuing [url=http://slickproductions.org/forum/index.php?board=13.0]FF4[/url] Research...
Honestly, I am not all that great with computers. What kind of file should zmpath be? .txt, .exe, ect?Deathlike2 wrote:Zget is supposed to keep looking for MinGW whether or not it is invalid..
In any case, create the file zmpath and put in it the path to MinGW..
Code: Select all
C:\path\to\MinGW\
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
It really is a text file w/o a .txt extension.
Just go create a text file, enter the correct path in the text file, and save it. Then rename the file to zmpath. Windows will complain about the extension but continue with it anyways. Zget should not complain anymore.
Just go create a text file, enter the correct path in the text file, and save it. Then rename the file to zmpath. Windows will complain about the extension but continue with it anyways. Zget should not complain anymore.
Continuing [url=http://slickproductions.org/forum/index.php?board=13.0]FF4[/url] Research...
To tell you the truth, that didn't work. And yes, I did everything correctly. At least I think.Deathlike2 wrote:It really is a text file w/o a .txt extension.
Just go create a text file, enter the correct path in the text file, and save it. Then rename the file to zmpath. Windows will complain about the extension but continue with it anyways. Zget should not complain anymore.
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
You are supposed to use the MinGW build provided by Zget.. not the ones from anywhere else... You are supposed to have downloaded zmingw4.7z via Zget and it should have been automatically extracted and installed...
If Zget hasn't been able to obtain zmingw4.7z, try http://nsrt.edgeemu.com/zmingw4.7z
If Zget hasn't been able to obtain zmingw4.7z, try http://nsrt.edgeemu.com/zmingw4.7z
Continuing [url=http://slickproductions.org/forum/index.php?board=13.0]FF4[/url] Research...
Ah, that was the problem! Thanks!Deathlike2 wrote:You are supposed to use the MinGW build provided by Zget.. not the ones from anywhere else... You are supposed to have downloaded zmingw4.7z via Zget and it should have been automatically extracted and installed...
If Zget hasn't been able to obtain zmingw4.7z, try http://nsrt.edgeemu.com/zmingw4.7z

a suggestion, can ZGET 4.x or 5.x (whatever) refer to a config file which contains the default values for each question asked and also includes the option to auto answer the questions via using the default answers specified in the config file?
edit: have it search for a file called changelog.txt and if found append to it rather then download everything... (maybe have it check the latest entry in the file first then download all subsequent changes info.... and if file isnt found download the whole change log.
edit: have it search for a file called changelog.txt and if found append to it rather then download everything... (maybe have it check the latest entry in the file first then download all subsequent changes info.... and if file isnt found download the whole change log.
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64
i know the thing about N being the default so that a blank answer will result in saying no (if you were calling me lazy)... i would just like to have control over it more so and automate it to my needs.
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64
I understood that. And I wasn't calling you lazy, my message wasn't meant for anyone in particular... And I *am* lazy. :pfranpa wrote:i know the thing about N being the default so that a blank answer will result in saying no (if you were calling me lazy)... i would just like to have control over it more so and automate it to my needs.
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 3904
- Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
- Location: Solar powered park bench
- Contact:
If you want to automate it, create zget.txt, in it place the choices you want each line by itself.
For example:
Y
N
N
Y
Y
Y
...
Make sure you have a new line after the last one.
Once you're done, create zget.bat, in it place:
@zget.exe < zget.txt
Now running zget.bat will automate the entire question answering process.
For example:
Y
N
N
Y
Y
Y
...
Make sure you have a new line after the last one.
Once you're done, create zget.bat, in it place:
@zget.exe < zget.txt
Now running zget.bat will automate the entire question answering process.
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding
_____________
Insane Coding
oooh, thanks very very much, greatly appreciate it.
---
edit - small bug... it doesnt show each question on its own line in zget when automating... and it didnt answer the question about up-x with a Y.
---
edit - small bug... it doesnt show each question on its own line in zget when automating... and it didnt answer the question about up-x with a Y.
Code: Select all
Y
N
N
Y
Y
N
Y
N
Y
...
Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 1600 RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Windows 10 Pro x64