Would require SNES emulation.King wrote:But someone really does need to step up and start throwing Super gameboy emulation in there.
VBA-M
Moderator: General Mods
-
- Seen it all
- Posts: 2302
- Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 5:04 pm
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
vSNES | Delphi 10 BPLs
bsnes launcher with recent files list
bsnes launcher with recent files list
No prob.Thanks a bunch, I appreciate it.
Okay:
I finally set up my dual boot with Ubuntu Gutsy Gibbon, and everything works fine. Just need to find a decent SVN client in the meantime, but commandline SVN works okay.
I managed to compile and run VBA-M Qt/Linux just fine. Are you sure you used "qmake" before using "make"? My Linux distribution has all the latest updates, Qt4 included.
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Though, I feel Sindre Aamas's emulator is better than BGB thoughWell, good to hear vba is being worked on more. It has never been in the same league as BGB as far as good GB emulation I think.

Anyways for the folks that are interested, I set up a new VBA-M forum:
http://vba-m.ngemu.com/forum
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 637
- Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:05 pm
Strange. I'm home for the week, so no linux computer to retest on. I have most certainly been qmaking before making, though. I am supposed to actually make the gui-less executable from source before I qmake and make the qt part, right? Hopefully that last part made sense. Otherwise... I'm not sure. Perhaps Ubuntu Gutsy has fallen behind in their qt4 repos. That seems unlikely though, do it must be something I'm doing.mudlord wrote:I finally set up my dual boot with Ubuntu Gutsy Gibbon, and everything works fine. Just need to find a decent SVN client in the meantime, but commandline SVN works okay.
I managed to compile and run VBA-M Qt/Linux just fine. Are you sure you used "qmake" before using "make"? My Linux distribution has all the latest updates, Qt4 included.
I will most certainly try again when I get back to my computer at school. And again, thank you for setting up the dual boot to check that out (I'm sure you did it for more than just my sake, but it's of course still appreciated).
Just out of curiosity, what linux distro did you install?
No. The Qt-based GUI and CLI versions of VBA-M are entirely seperate. Thus, to compile the Qt4 GUI, you just use the Qt4 build system. Nothing else.I am supposed to actually make the gui-less executable from source before I qmake and make the qt part, right? Hopefully that last part made sense. Otherwise... I'm not sure. Perhaps Ubuntu Gutsy has fallen behind in their qt4 repos. That seems unlikely though, do it must be something I'm doing.
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 637
- Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:05 pm
Hm. Okay, so we're using the same distro, so far so good. So what you're saying is that when I download from svn I don't have to use the makefile in the main folder, because that's separate from the qt4 version? So when I try this again, I'll just download SVN and go straight to the folder where I'm going to qmake and make.
If that's the case, perhaps my make-ing in the main folder is somehow messing up the compiling of the qt4 version. If that is not the case, then the only other explanation is that I'm missing some dependency.
I'll let you know! I should be back to my linux box sunday evening.
If that's the case, perhaps my make-ing in the main folder is somehow messing up the compiling of the qt4 version. If that is not the case, then the only other explanation is that I'm missing some dependency.
I'll let you know! I should be back to my linux box sunday evening.
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 637
- Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:05 pm
Still doesn't work
I'll post my output in case it's different than last time, but it's definitely choking on something...
qmake:
and make:
What can you make of this, if anything? It's acting like I missed a step, or that it's missing some file I don't have. I'm not seeing anything significant, but that might just be because there's so much output that I'm not catching something important. Is there anything you can suggest that I can try on my end, to either fix, or download?
Thanks again for your patience. I'm not sure why I'm the only person having this problem, but it must be something on my end if you're able to compile it fine in my OS.

qmake:
Code: Select all
WARNING: Found potential symbol conflict of sidewidget_cheats.cpp (../../src/qt/sidewidget_cheats.cpp) in SOURCES
WARNING: Found potential symbol conflict of sidewidget_cheats.h (../../src/qt/sidewidget_cheats.h) in HEADERS
Code: Select all
Makefile:596: warning: overriding commands for target `sidewidget_cheats.o'
Makefile:266: warning: ignoring old commands for target `sidewidget_cheats.o'
Makefile:618: warning: overriding commands for target `moc_sidewidget_cheats.o'
Makefile:606: warning: ignoring old commands for target `moc_sidewidget_cheats.o'
Makefile:636: warning: overriding commands for target `../../src/qt/moc_sidewidget_cheats.cpp'
Makefile:624: warning: ignoring old commands for target `../../src/qt/moc_sidewidget_cheats.cpp'
g++ -c -pipe -Wall -W -O2 -D_REENTRANT -DBKPT_SUPPORT -DC_CORE -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_SHARED -DQT_TABLET_SUPPORT -I/usr/share/qt3/mkspecs/default -I. -I/usr/include/qt3 -o main.o ../../src/qt/main.cpp
In file included from ../../src/qt/main.h:22,
from ../../src/qt/main.cpp:19:
../../src/qt/precompile.h:24:23: error: QtGui/QtGui: No such file or directory
../../src/qt/precompile.h:25:29: error: QtOpenGL/QtOpenGL: No such file or directory
../../src/qt/EmuManager.h:35: error: ‘QString’ has not been declared
../../src/qt/EmuManager.h:36: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘QString’ with no type
../../src/qt/EmuManager.h:36: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘&’ token
../../src/qt/EmuManager.h:41: error: ‘QString’ does not name a type
../../src/qt/GraphicsOutput.h:26: error: expected class-name before ‘{’ token
../../src/qt/GraphicsOutput.h:27: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘Q_OBJECT’ with no type
../../src/qt/GraphicsOutput.h:29: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘public’
../../src/qt/GraphicsOutput.h:43: error: expected `:' before ‘slots’
../../src/qt/GraphicsOutput.h:44: error: expected primary-expression before ‘void’
../../src/qt/GraphicsOutput.h:44: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘slots’ with no type
../../src/qt/GraphicsOutput.h:44: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘void’
../../src/qt/GraphicsOutput.h:47: error: ‘QPaintEvent’ has not been declared
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:28: error: expected class-name before ‘{’ token
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:29: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘Q_OBJECT’ with no type
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:31: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘public’
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:35: error: expected `:' before ‘slots’
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:36: error: expected primary-expression before ‘void’
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:36: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘slots’ with no type
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:36: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘void’
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:47: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘QTranslator’ with no type
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:47: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘*’ token
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:48: error: ‘QString’ does not name a type
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:49: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘QSettings’ with no type
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:49: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘*’ token
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:50: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘QMenu’ with no type
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:50: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘*’ token
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:51: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘QMenu’ with no type
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:51: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘*’ token
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:52: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘QAction’ with no type
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:52: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘*’ token
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:53: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘QMenu’ with no type
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:53: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘*’ token
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:54: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘QMenu’ with no type
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:54: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘*’ token
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:55: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘QDockWidget’ with no type
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:55: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘*’ token
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:59: error: expected `:' before ‘slots’
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:60: error: expected primary-expression before ‘bool’
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:60: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘slots’ with no type
../../src/qt/MainWnd.h:60: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘bool’
../../src/qt/main.cpp: In function ‘int main(int, char**)’:
../../src/qt/main.cpp:25: error: ‘QApplication’ was not declared in this scope
../../src/qt/main.cpp:25: error: expected `;' before ‘theApp’
../../src/qt/main.cpp:27: error: ‘QSettings’ was not declared in this scope
../../src/qt/main.cpp:27: error: expected `;' before ‘settings’
../../src/qt/main.cpp:28: error: ‘QTranslator’ was not declared in this scope
../../src/qt/main.cpp:28: error: ‘translator’ was not declared in this scope
../../src/qt/main.cpp:30: error: ‘settings’ was not declared in this scope
../../src/qt/main.cpp:30: error: new initializer expression list treated as compound expression
../../src/qt/main.cpp:31: error: ‘class MainWnd’ has no member named ‘show’
../../src/qt/main.cpp:33: error: ‘theApp’ was not declared in this scope
../../src/qt/main.cpp: At global scope:
../../src/qt/main.cpp:23: warning: unused parameter ‘argc’
../../src/qt/main.cpp:23: warning: unused parameter ‘argv’
make: *** [main.o] Error 1
Thanks again for your patience. I'm not sure why I'm the only person having this problem, but it must be something on my end if you're able to compile it fine in my OS.
So what are the chances of visualboy advance color edition features being worked into this, with a easier colorization technique?
http://brunni.dev-fr.org/index.php?page ... _masterboy
http://brunni.dev-fr.org/index.php?page ... _masterboy
hat can you make of this, if anything? It's acting like I missed a step, or that it's missing some file I don't have. I'm not seeing anything significant, but that might just be because there's so much output that I'm not catching something important. Is there anything you can suggest that I can try on my end, to either fix, or download?
...How did you install Qt4 on your system? Did you just use Synaptics to install? It seems a whole lot of core Qt files are missing....
I have to question the sanity of said featureSo what are the chances of visualboy advance color edition features being worked into this, with a easier colorization technique?

-
- Veteran
- Posts: 637
- Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:05 pm
I essentially searched synaptic for "qt" and tried installing everything that came up regarding qt4... including, but not limited to:
libqt4-core
libqt4-debug
libqt4-dev
libqt4-gui
libqt4-qt3support
... and others (python and ruby bindings, for example). I must have the one file I need not installed, but I'm sure as hell not seeing it
would it be an extremely inconvenient waste of your time to tell me how you installed qt, and if through synaptic, what packages you used? If that's too much to ask I'll keep plugging away at this.
EDIT: One file I'm trying to install isn't working... "python-qt4-gl-dbg" gives me this error:
Not sure how relevant it is or not. Python-opengl-dbg isn't in the repos.
libqt4-core
libqt4-debug
libqt4-dev
libqt4-gui
libqt4-qt3support
... and others (python and ruby bindings, for example). I must have the one file I need not installed, but I'm sure as hell not seeing it

would it be an extremely inconvenient waste of your time to tell me how you installed qt, and if through synaptic, what packages you used? If that's too much to ask I'll keep plugging away at this.
EDIT: One file I'm trying to install isn't working... "python-qt4-gl-dbg" gives me this error:
Code: Select all
python-qt4-gl-dbg:
Depends: python-opengl-dbg but it is not installable
All I did was install it though Synaptic.would it be an extremely inconvenient waste of your time to tell me how you installed qt, and if through synaptic, what packages you used? If that's too much to ask I'll keep plugging away at this.
I picked the following packages:
libqt4-core
libqt4-dev
libqt4-gui
and thats it. Nothing else.
Ignore it, we don't use Python code.Not sure how relevant it is or not. Python-opengl-dbg isn't in the repos.
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 637
- Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:05 pm
I have all three of those. Could some of the other packages I installed at random be somehow messing with these?
Yes.
The package "qt3-dev-tools" was installed, which seems to have given me a qt3 qmake. This is what was running when I typed qmake in. Uninstalling this package fixed the compilation. I apologize for the time wasting on your part, mudlord, but thank you for continuing to try and help out while the problem should have been more obvious to me. You rock.
For what it's worth, the gui looks great! I'm even more pumped now to see it completed. Keep up the great work, and thanks again.
Yes.
The package "qt3-dev-tools" was installed, which seems to have given me a qt3 qmake. This is what was running when I typed qmake in. Uninstalling this package fixed the compilation. I apologize for the time wasting on your part, mudlord, but thank you for continuing to try and help out while the problem should have been more obvious to me. You rock.
For what it's worth, the gui looks great! I'm even more pumped now to see it completed. Keep up the great work, and thanks again.
Jolly good.The package "qt3-dev-tools" was installed, which seems to have given me a qt3 qmake. This is what was running when I typed qmake in. Uninstalling this package fixed the compilation.

No probs. Anytime.I apologize for the time wasting on your part, mudlord, but thank you for continuing to try and help out while the problem should have been more obvious to me. You rock.

I'm glad you like it. I still need to add some more things to the main options...Not sure yet....For what it's worth, the gui looks great! I'm even more pumped now to see it completed. Keep up the great work, and thanks again.

-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 3904
- Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
- Location: Solar powered park bench
- Contact:
If that was the case you were getting an error message about how the files were built with a newer Qt than you were using, and you ignored it.DancemasterGlenn wrote: The package "qt3-dev-tools" was installed, which seems to have given me a qt3 qmake. This is what was running when I typed qmake in.
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding
_____________
Insane Coding
King wrote:So what are the chances of visualboy advance color edition features being worked into this, with a easier colorization technique?
http://brunni.dev-fr.org/index.php?page ... _masterboy
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
King wrote:So what are the chances of visualboy advance color edition features being worked into this, with a easier colorization technique?
http://brunni.dev-fr.org/index.php?page ... _masterboy
Please do not double post your question, since it was already answered.mudlord wrote:I have to question the sanity of said featureAs I honestly don't see much point.
Continuing [url=http://slickproductions.org/forum/index.php?board=13.0]FF4[/url] Research...
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 637
- Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:05 pm
No, I pasted every line of text that I got... but I agree that definitely should have happened...Nach wrote:If that was the case you were getting an error message about how the files were built with a newer Qt than you were using, and you ignored it.DancemasterGlenn wrote: The package "qt3-dev-tools" was installed, which seems to have given me a qt3 qmake. This is what was running when I typed qmake in.
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 3904
- Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
- Location: Solar powered park bench
- Contact:
It happens by me.DancemasterGlenn wrote:No, I pasted every line of text that I got... but I agree that definitely should have happened...Nach wrote:If that was the case you were getting an error message about how the files were built with a newer Qt than you were using, and you ignored it.DancemasterGlenn wrote: The package "qt3-dev-tools" was installed, which seems to have given me a qt3 qmake. This is what was running when I typed qmake in.
Which distro are you using?
Although this line here is a dead give away:
Code: Select all
g++ -c -pipe -Wall -W -O2 -D_REENTRANT -DBKPT_SUPPORT -DC_CORE -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_SHARED -DQT_TABLET_SUPPORT -I/usr/share/qt3/mkspecs/default -I. -I/usr/include/qt3 -o main.o ../../src/qt/main.cpp
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding
_____________
Insane Coding
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 637
- Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:05 pm