For game with Hi Res,current NTSC filter in zsnes will turn the graphic broken.
But I found NTSC filter in bsnes work as it do not has scanline.
[Feature Request]Add turning off scanline for ntsc filter
Moderator: ZSNES Mods
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
-
- ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny
- Posts: 5632
- Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
- Location: PAL50, dood !
ZSNES is not able to deal properly with any resolution-increasing filter over the SNES hires or interlace effects at the moment.
皆黙って俺について来い!!
Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54
Code: Select all
<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)
blargg left out scanlines from the NTSC filter. IIRC, we were talking about it and it seemed like a better idea at the time to leave that to the emulator where it may be hardware accelerated, eg have Direct3D blit a 50% translucent scanline overlay on top of the final output. Cuts the RAM<>PCIe bandwidth usage in half, too. Now that I have a half-dozen other drivers that don't support alpha blits, I kind of wish the lib had a software mode too, heh.Deathlike2 wrote:AFAIK, that is part of the original NTSC filter code. Additionally, BSNES has adapted different code (I don't think it uses blargg's original code directly), so that's why it is different.
I myself use snes_ntsc 0.2.1 as-is. I only changed the _PIXEL_OUT (?) header macro to return colortable[BGR555(n)], rather than the stock RGB565(n).
That said, you have to make sure you give it a linear buffer and a per-scanline width table, height and pitch and it'll handle hires and interlace as expected.
I know the library pretty well, so if you want a hand let me know.
Yeah, the dynamic resolution is a real pain in the ass. Especially half-normal, half-hires screens like SoM 2 / RnH.grinvader wrote:ZSNES is not able to deal properly with any resolution-increasing filter over the SNES hires or interlace effects at the moment.
I only support that fully with the NTSC filter, and only then because blargg made that filter wrapper for me :P
-
- ZSNES Shake Shake Prinny
- Posts: 5632
- Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:15 pm
- Location: PAL50, dood !
I think there's a good chance the arrays are completely disjointed too, heh.byuu wrote:Yeah, the dynamic resolution is a real pain in the ass. Especially half-normal, half-hires screens like SoM 2 / RnH.grinvader wrote:ZSNES is not able to deal properly with any resolution-increasing filter over the SNES hires or interlace effects at the moment.
I only support that fully with the NTSC filter, and only then because blargg made that filter wrapper for me :P
Doesn't help.
皆黙って俺について来い!!
Pantheon: Gideon Zhi | CaitSith2 | Nach | kode54
Code: Select all
<jmr> bsnes has the most accurate wiki page but it takes forever to load (or something)