File Loading
Moderator: ZSNES Mods
Stifu is right; I just followed his steps then, and it happened to me aswell.
Create "C:\emu\_snes\ROMs\A", and put ZSNES in _snes, and a couple of ROMs in ROMs and a couple in A. Run ZSNES, go to the ROM browser thing, and browse into the ROMs folder. Then, keep browsing into A and out of it (using the ".." path) multiple times (mouse or keyboard; they both work) and then all of a sudden all the files and directories disappear, leaving nothing but drives.
Create "C:\emu\_snes\ROMs\A", and put ZSNES in _snes, and a couple of ROMs in ROMs and a couple in A. Run ZSNES, go to the ROM browser thing, and browse into the ROMs folder. Then, keep browsing into A and out of it (using the ".." path) multiple times (mouse or keyboard; they both work) and then all of a sudden all the files and directories disappear, leaving nothing but drives.
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
Could you mention the OS you are using, for my reference? I'm having problems reproducing this issue. I've tested this on Win98SE+2k.. neither of which I've exhibited the problem with. Please also mention what service pack you are using if you are using 2K/XP.
Edit:
Also please try compiling from zget, and see if you still experience the problem.
Additional Edit:
Could you please delete the line that has LoadDir in it and see if that changes things?
Edit:
Also please try compiling from zget, and see if you still experience the problem.
Additional Edit:
Could you please delete the line that has LoadDir in it and see if that changes things?
Continuing [url=http://slickproductions.org/forum/index.php?board=13.0]FF4[/url] Research...
I'm using Windows XP, SP2. Are you sure you created the directory structure as was defined? I tested it in other directories, but it only happens with the "A" one.
I'll try your suggestions now. Recompiling the latest SVN source didn't fix it.
Which line containing LoadDir did you want removed? I'm not familiar with ZSNES's source.
I'll try your suggestions now. Recompiling the latest SVN source didn't fix it.
Which line containing LoadDir did you want removed? I'm not familiar with ZSNES's source.
Last edited by Poobah on Wed Sep 06, 2006 7:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
I'm using Windows XP (SP2), and I did compile with zget.
I simplified my ROM path for the sake of organisation, it's now D:\roms\_snes\A, and the bug still happens. (Yet again, the underscore doesn't make any difference... I only put one in there for reasons that aren't worth explaining)
Removing the LoadDir line doesn't seem to change anything...
I simplified my ROM path for the sake of organisation, it's now D:\roms\_snes\A, and the bug still happens. (Yet again, the underscore doesn't make any difference... I only put one in there for reasons that aren't worth explaining)
Removing the LoadDir line doesn't seem to change anything...
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 6747
- Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:47 am
A thought: If you can, try compiling a debug build of ZSNES..
make -f makefile.ms PLATFORM=win32 clean
make -f makefile.ms PLATFORM=win32 DEBUG=yes
Then pipe out the output to text file by doing...
zsnesd > file.txt
Then, post the contents of the file.
make -f makefile.ms PLATFORM=win32 clean
make -f makefile.ms PLATFORM=win32 DEBUG=yes
Then pipe out the output to text file by doing...
zsnesd > file.txt
Then, post the contents of the file.
Continuing [url=http://slickproductions.org/forum/index.php?board=13.0]FF4[/url] Research...
Code: Select all
fopen_dir_rb: C:\emu\data.cmb
fopen_dir_r: C:\emu\zfont.txt
ZStartPath: C:\emu\
ZCfgPath: C:\emu\
ZRomPath: C:\emu\
ZSramPath: C:\emu\
ZSnapPath: C:\emu\
ZSpcPath: C:\emu\
ZSNES vPre 1.43, (c) 1997-2006, ZSNES Team
Be sure to check http://www.zsnes.com/ for the latest version.
ZSNES is written by the ZSNES Team (See AUTHORS.TXT)
ZSNES comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY. This is free software,
and you are welcome to redistribute it under certain conditions;
please read 'LICENSE.TXT' thoroughly before doing so.
Use ZSNES -? for command line definitions.
This is a work in progress build. It contains code which
May or may not be complete
stat_dir: C:\emu\out.txt
stat_dir: C:\emu\ROMs
stat_dir: C:\emu\zfont.txt
stat_dir: C:\emu\zmovie.cfg
stat_dir: C:\emu\zsnesd.exe
stat_dir: C:\emu\zsnesw.cfg
stat_dir: C:\emu\ROMs\A
stat_dir: C:\emu\ROMs\A
stat_dir: C:\emu\out.txt
stat_dir: C:\emu\ROMs
stat_dir: C:\emu\zfont.txt
stat_dir: C:\emu\zmovie.cfg
stat_dir: C:\emu\zsnesd.exe
stat_dir: C:\emu\zsnesw.cfg
stat_dir: C:\emu\ROMs\A
stat_dir: C:\emu\ROMs\A
stat_dir: C:\emu\out.txt
stat_dir: C:\emu\ROMs
stat_dir: C:\emu\zfont.txt
stat_dir: C:\emu\zmovie.cfg
stat_dir: C:\emu\zsnesd.exe
stat_dir: C:\emu\zsnesw.cfg
stat_dir: C:\emu\ROMs\A
Code: Select all
Clicked Load
Browsed to: ROMs
Browsed to: A
Browsed to: ..
Browsed to: ..
Browsed to: ROMs
Browsed to: A
Browsed to: ..
Browsed to: ..
Browsed to: ROMs
Browsed to: A
Closed ZSNES
EDIT: The "stat_dir: C:\emu\ROMs\A" being displayed twice is actually occuring because the "A" directory is empty; I don't think it has anything to do with the problem.
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 3904
- Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
- Location: Solar powered park bench
- Contact:
Thanks Jonas Quinn for finding the cause of the bug.
I fixed it, sorry about that.
So how's the load menu now?
I fixed it, sorry about that.
So how's the load menu now?
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding
_____________
Insane Coding
-
- ZSNES Developer
- Posts: 3904
- Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:54 pm
- Location: Solar powered park bench
- Contact:
I'm not interested in it being fine.
I'm interested in it being better than it was before. So feel free to post about which improvements you noticed and enjoy.
I'm interested in it being better than it was before. So feel free to post about which improvements you noticed and enjoy.
May 9 2007 - NSRT 3.4, now with lots of hashing and even more accurate information! Go download it.
_____________
Insane Coding
_____________
Insane Coding
-
- Locksmith of Hyrule
- Posts: 3634
- Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 7:49 am
- Location: 255.255.255.255
- Contact:
I liked how it gives the full filename now near the options of force PAL/NTSC, etc.
<Nach> so why don't the two of you get your own room and leave us alone with this stupidity of yours?
NSRT here.
NSRT here.
Nach wrote:Thanks Jonas Quinn for finding the cause of the bug.
I fixed it, sorry about that.
So how's the load menu now?
Poobah wrote:It works fine now.
In saying "it works fine", it was implied that the bug was no longer present on my end, and hence an improvement was observed in that area between before you fixed that bug and after you made the post saying that it was fixed.Nach wrote:I'm not interested in it being fine.
I'm interested in it being better than it was before. So feel free to post about which improvements you noticed and enjoy.
The load menu is very fast and responsive, and the filename text beneath the browsing area is also quite convenient. The absence of unused drives also makes it a lot tidier.